Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Basic Kayak Class



This 2 to 2-1/2 hour class offers an introduction to the sport of touring kayaking using sit-on-top kayaks.  Our goal is to teach students proper paddling skills to enhance their paddling experience.  On land learn entering the kayak, proper body position, holding the paddle, and basic paddle strokes.  On water instruction includes learning power, maneuvering and touring strokes.  The class ends with a short paddle tour offering individual help as needed.  You will learn good paddling habits to maximize your paddling experience for safety and fun.  All gear is provided, or you may bring your own.
Skill Level:
beginner
Skill Details:
Beginner
Materials Included:
Wear clothing that will get wet. Wear water footwear, not flip flops. Can be old sneakers. We also suggest a hat with a brim, sunscreen, and a water bottle.
Requirements:
No experience necessary
Instructor Bio:
Shank's Mare instructors have years of experience introducing and educating our customers in the sport of touring kayaking.

Basic Kayak Class

Cost:
$ 55.00
Includes kayak, paddle, lifevest and instruction
Thu, Jun 30, 2022 at 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Add to Wait List
Attendee Name:

Tue, Jul 5, 2022 at 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Fri, Jul 15, 2022 at 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Sat, Jul 16, 2022 at 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Jul 26, 2022 at 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Thu, Aug 4, 2022 at 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Aug 16, 2022 at 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Sun, Aug 21, 2022 at 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Tue, Aug 30, 2022 at 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name:

Fri, Sep 2, 2022 at 10:30 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Attendee Name: